Welcome to Carrick-on-Suir Ancestry
CARRICK-ON-SUIR, founded in the 13th century, is a market town immersed in history with its 15th century Ormond Castle Twin Tower remnants fronted by Ireland’s only 16th century significant unfortified Tudor Manor House; to the Heritage Centre, site of the town’s first 13th century St. Nicholas of Myra Church.
The Old Bridge (1447) leads to Carrick Beg (Little Carrick) and the site of the former Franciscan Church and Graveyard (1336) now converted to an Art Gallery and Training & Learning Centre.
Carrick-on-Suir Ancestry Office and the approved Fáilte Ireland Visitor Information Point are located at the Heritage Centre. Our dedicated Staff are available to offer advice on the many tourist attractions in Carrick on Suir
Carrick on Suir 1799 Census